Zodiac Elements: Fire

Zodiac Elements: Fire

In astrology, there are 12 astrological signs, and each one falls under one of the 4 elements.    

Beginning with the first sign Aries which is a Fire sign, the next in line Taurus is Earth, then to Gemini which is Air, and finally to Cancer which is Water. This cycle continues on twice more and ends with the twelfth and final astrological sign, Pisces.

Fire Signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

  • Aries
  • March 21 - April 19
  • Active, Demanding, Determined, Effective, Ambitious
  • Leo
  • July 23 - August 22
  • Ruling, Warmth, Generosity, Faithful, Initiative
  • Sagittarius
  • November 22 - December 21
  • Philosophical, Motion, Experimentation, Optimism

Fire signs are known for their passion, creativity, spontaneity, inspiration, and competitive spirit. In much the same way that the element of fire needs fuel to sustain itself, individuals born under the fire signs need inspiration to sustain their creativity and motivation. There is a single fire sign in each of the three modalities which means that while they share some similarities, there are also notable differences between the three signs.

Aries is a cardinal sign, so individuals born under the sign of Aries are most often characterized by traits of action and impulsivity. They are willing to take risks and take the lead in initiating projects, and are confident that sooner or later, things will work out.

Leo is a fixed fire sign, so individuals born under the sign of Leo are introspective and know themselves. They tend to be associated with traits like determination, stability, and following through on goals. They know how to separate their strengths and weaknesses, revealing their strengths to the world, and hiding their weakness until they are improved. Leos are generally very open to learning and sharing what they know with others.

The mutable fire sign Sagittarius is the tireless seeker of truth. Individuals born under the sign of Sagittarius tend to be flexible and easy-going. They thrive on learning and exploring the world, are inspired by culture, spirituality, and diversity, and excel at seeing the big picture.

Fire signs have a tendency to get really overstimulated and take on a lot of projects, so they should be aware of that, and might need to consciously avoid taking on too many projects at once and overscheduling themselves.

FIRE COLORS: Red, Orange, Yellow, Purple

This includes gemstones like garnet, carnelian, citrine, bronzite, amethyst, tiger eye and more! 


Easy to Follow Zodiac Chart:

horoscope chart


Back to blog